Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): garden
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18965
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 29, 2016

This is our home, ceramics workshop and permanent gallery. It is a typical Basque house set in the heart of the Pays Basque, at the foot of the Pyrenees, with an attached independent Gite. Yves-Marie is an artist with a 100m2 workshop on site where he produces ceramics and holds courses for students wanting to learn ceramics. We host exhibitions here during the summer where Yves-Marie presents his new collections along with other invited artists. We are In the heart of the countryside with lots of walks, places to visit and cycle to.

Our day to day language is French, Jan is English, Yves-Marie is French.

We need help in the workshop to help organise, tidy up, paint and prepare the clay before it is transformed, so a little experience in ceramics would be useful. We are now working on the website for the gallery, workshop and ceramic courses so any web input would be appreciated too. We always need help in the garden, especially this year, as we are involved in the 'jardins aux rendevous' the first weekend in June .

In return we offer free centrally heated independent accommodation in your own room with double bed, shared shower room and toilet, all recently modernized and painted; all meals with us and some trips in the surrounding area. Also use of the heated pool in season, internet, laundry facilitis, etc.we expect 5-6 hours help per day, weekends off.

Alternately we have space and electric hook up for a camper van with use of toilet and shower indoors. For that we ask 2 hours help per day when you are on site.
Please email with any questions you may have and we look forward to hosting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use