Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 18970
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 18970
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 2, 2019

We are a family of 6: mum, 4 children, aged 13, 14, 19 and 24, and grandmother. The two oldest children have flown the nest and only return home once in a while. We live in an old farmhouse (built 1920s) on a beautiful lifestyle block of 1.6 hectares in rural Whangarei.

We are vegetarian/vegan and we love animals: 1 horse, 12 pet sheep, 1 cow with calf, 1 dog, 2 cats, 6 chickens and a rooster live with us on our land.

We can accommodate one person or a couple.
The type of work that typically needs doing includes jobs such as weeding, digging over the vegetable garden, planting, house cleaning, painting, etc. You’ll have plenty of free time to explore this beautiful area of New Zealand.

The helper/s (1 person or a couple) must have their own transport as we live rural and there is no public transport to and from our house.

There is plenty to see and do around Whangarei: Explore our many beautiful beaches, forests, bush and nature walks. You can also visit historical sights, natural thermal pools, glow worm caves etc. (but you do need a car!).

Whangarei is a vibrant, multicultural community with a multitude of amazing local art. We live about 15 to 20 minutes by car from the city centre.

The helper/helpers accommodation is either separate from the house in a lovely redecorated old caravan (vintage 1965) or in the house in our guestroom.
There is Wi-Fi at the house.


If you are interested, please contact Eva.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use