Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19040
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: not march/april
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: single, or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19040
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2013

I am a busy GP with a modern home in a rural setting, 15km from Hamilton. The picture shows the view from the patio. There are amazing country vistas all around. It is a very peaceful and quiet property. I have a large one acre garden with fruit trees, vegetable patch, native trees and I keep chickens.
The garden needs some TLC and time spent on it, which I don't have. I would like someone to help me with it, weeding, pruning , etc. also maybe some spring cleaning.
There is one double room available in the house with own bathroom, for a single person or a couple,in exchange for help. I would like at least 5 hrs work per day.
nonsmoker prefered
own transport would be useful but not essential, there is no public transport but I go into the city to work so we could organise something to get you into the city.
There are great walks around, and Hamilton is 1 to 2 hrs drive to the beaches, the mountains and the lakes.
Meals would be prepared and shared together, but you would need to look after your meals sometimes as I have meetings at night or work late.
I love to travel, enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures. I enjoy good food and wine, but am not a confident expert cook.
I will be travelling in Africa in march and April, so can't host a helper then.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use