Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19069
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hamilton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19069
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2018

We are looking for a lovely happy person who wants to fit in with our family for two to three weeks but are negotiable- if you would like to stay longer and work in the area thatís no problem. We are a family of three. Ellie my two and a half year old daughter, lucy our Labrador and me. We have a three bedroomed home in town in Hamilton with a bus stop 50m up the road. We used to do Helpx from our old home out in the country in Cambridge but moved late last year into Hamilton town. Small house but big enough for us and fully fenced with a tiny garden. I need help with unpacking boxes and tidying up since the move- the garage is jammed packed with boxes ?? - I work from home and Ellie is at pre school Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday mornings. So helps needed to unpack and tidy, look after Ellie a bit and maybe a little gardening. Ellie is the happiest and cutest wee monkey ever and easy to look after. We are able to offer accommodation and food and unlimited wifi in exchange for 4 hours work per night of stay. Happy for people to work 8 hours one day and have the following day off to travel if you organise it at the beginning of the week, we are very happy to be flexible and organise anything like this i.e. if someone wants a base to stay while traveling the north island and only wants to stay a few days a week and go off travelling i.e. Tongariro crossing, Hobbits, Waitomo Caves or that sort of thing we are happy to come to an arrangement. We are unable to offer our cars to you to drive as insurance is a nightmare but there is a bus that comes by less than 50m up the road that goes to the main Hamilton bus station. And if you arrive by bus to that station we will happily come and collect you and drop you off. We have unlimited fibre internet. We eat evening meals together when possible, lunch and breakfast are usually help yourself affairs, everyone mucks in with the normal house hold tasks such as preparing dinner, dinner dishes and cleaning up after yourself, you will be expected to cook, do dishes, empty the dishwasher, hang out washing and fold, as we all are when in a family. Its really important to note that cleaning up after yourself is needed, putting your dishes in the dishwasher, washing and drying and putting away your lunch pots, wiping the table and benches once your finished. Our homes a bit too small to be untidy. We try hard to eat healthy fresh food, but occasionally eat takeaways too! The house is kept very warm, clean and tidy and we would hope that you would follow that. You must be able to speak english to a level that makes communication easy. I need to be able to rely on the person coming as I am now a single mother so responsibility is a must. You can see from the references that others have loved staying with us and often return through out their time in NZ. I have been doing this program for many years, Iíve made very good friends doing this. We can Skype or FaceTime or messenger to talk or Email or text me on 0212048716. I do get a lot of emails through, 50 plus a day, so sometimes I am really slow at replying - if so I may not have seen it so try messenger. Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use