Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19080
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2018

Please apply by email for the following work:
Mechanical and Electrical - rebuilding a speedway racecar and replacing the engine in a Honda Prelude. Gardening - there is a vine taking over the garden and pool area, which needs to be dug out, and also other weeding and pruning. Painting - preparation by sanding or washing, then painting neatly with rollers or brushes. Housekeeping - general cleaning, washing walls, cleaning inside cupboards. Helpers must be able to work without supervision at times, while we are at work, and be careful about keeping doors closed so our cats stay inside. We are a couple in our early 50's & 30 year old son has recently returned from overseas and is happily here with us for now. Ben is studying engineering at Uni and into cycling. We prefer helpers aged 30+, so we can all relate. In Cairns we are 6km from city centre on half-acre (2000mm2) of gently sloping land that backs onto a creek & bush - very quiet & private. Spare room in house with double/single bunk bed. Two hours per day per person work, in exchange for accommodation and prepare your own meals in our kitchen (preferred), or 4 hours per day meals and accommodation. No smoking inside.
We have a dog, indoor cats & backyard chickens.
We are also seeking business partners from around the globe; please visit Nerida's website if you are looking for an online business that can be operated fromanywhere. Photos: guest bedroom,lounge room, chickens in back yard, Nerida (on right) & her sister by the pool - now weeds are overtaking the concrete!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use