Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19112
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 536 square meters
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19112
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

I have a home and garden with lush swimming pool here in tropical Cairns. I regularly host travellers and rent out rooms year round.
It is hard to maintain the house and garden on my own (I work a lot!) Would love some help! General garden tidy up and inside and out house cleaning. Things like weeding, gutters, walls, windows, floors...
Wifi, amenities, coffee and tea included. I do not provide food as I work odd hours and eat quite particular foods (I've got allergies) though am happy to share meals when home or when it works best that way :) I provide basics like sugar, oil, soap, linen, etc.. and lots of info about the area. There are great cafes, the botanical gardens (free!) and Tanks Arts Center nearby and I am up for taking people for river swims or into town/out to events when time allows.
Also own a dance school so can also give people cheap classes in dance and fitness while here :)
I am looking for 1 or 2 capable, easy going, down to earth people to do 2 hours of work per person each day in exchange for board.
Need to be hard working and prefer people with landscaping, cleaning, maintenance etc skills. Good fencing and/or guttering skills are a total bonus!
Hours are flexible, you are welcome to do 4 hours one day and none the next, so long as you stay on top and in front.
If you're interested please email me an application and let me know what skills you have and why you think you'd be great for the position.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use