Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19121
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Quarter of an acre
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 19121
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 24, 2017

We run a small bed and breakfast and are keen gardeners growing veges and fruit. Re-developing our garden and restoring an old Edwardian house has been taking up our time. We are keen to host people who have an interest in and knowledge about gardening. We are always doing minor upkeep such as touching up paintwork etc and would appreciate help with this too. At the moment our priority in terms of work is to work on our composting system and maintaining the vege gardens.
A single helper will have a room to themselves.
We are located about a 15 minute drive from the city. There is a reasonable bus route but if you want to explore some of the great attractions in and around Dunedin having your own transport would be an advantage.
Our preference is normally that helpers work for a full day and then have a full day off. On the days that you work for a full day all meals are provided. On the days that you have off breakfast and dinner are provided.
Non smokers only please.
2 small dogs live on the premises. We also have chooks.
Internet access available provided people don't spend all day or all night on it and also provided no illegal downloads or accessing illegal sites.
We have recently taken on a piece of land just around the road and would like help clearing the land, planting and helping clearing weeds. The land is a ten minute walk away and we have a bicycle you can use. Unless the weather is dreadful we expect people to work. We are pretty flexible about the days as we want people to enjoy the area. Gumboots (galoshes, wellingtons) would be useful.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use