Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19125
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lower Hutt
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19125
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2018

* We’ve got space available from the 24/01 to 27/01 *

We are a non-smoking, pescetarian (we don't it meat, but we do it fish) household in Lower Hutt. We live in a lovely warm and sunny house with nice views of the harbour. Our two adult children have left home now, one living in Auckland and the other studying in Germany.
We enjoy meeting new people from around the world.

On our 750 sqm section there is always something to do - from mowing lawns to pruning or planting. Other work around the house includes general tidy up, painting and related preparations, water-blasting, cutting/stacking firewood, composting etc. Some tasks involve power tools or ladders, but only if you're comfortable with them.
We also own other properties nearby were there's similar work needs to be done.

We have space for a couple or two friends travelling together. For accomodation and home cooked meals we expect you to work for four hours a day. You can mostly decide when you work, and it can be one longer day and the next day off. Just so you know, we prefer helpers who have references as you will be living in our home and we're both working. We've enjoyed many different people to stay and we like you to be part of the family.

Public transport is close and pickup/dropoff within the area can be happily arranged. It's about 15 minutes to the ferry by car and 30 minutes to Wellington Airport. You can also borrow one of our bikes.

If you are flexible, can work independently and/or have some specific skills around house and garden we would love to hear from you and look forward to welcoming you to our home.

Cheers
Annette & Udo

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use