Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19127
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Winter/spring preferable
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19127
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2014

We are a British couple, both teachers, and have a young child. We live in Foix, France, a historic town of around 11000 inhabitants in the foothills of the Pyrenees. We moved here in summer 2012 from the Middle East, and have lived outside the UK for many years. Between us we can also speak French, Japanese, Spanish and some German.

Our house has five bedrooms, a good-sized garden and a roof terrace, and is a ten-minute walk from the town centre. It is situated right on the edge of town, so although we are close to amenities, we are also close to the countryside. In the summer months, we run a small B&B.

The local area is one of great natural beauty. It is famous for its Medieval villages (bastides) and Cathar castles. Being near the Pyrenees, it is popular with hikers and mountain bikers, and for winter sports. Foix is a small but bustling town, an hour away from Toulouse, with its big-city entertainment, shopping and nightlife.

Our house still needs quite a bit of work doing, and we are always very busy with our teach, with a range of jobs and with various DIY jobs. These are not big projects, but we'd love to have someone who is able to work independently and can do fairly heavy work (digging, DIY jobs, etc).

We have spare bedrooms, which are our guest bedrooms, so are clean and comfortable. There is also a dedicated bathroom. We would offer meals as well in return for four hours of work per day.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use