Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19174
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 19174
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 18, 2017


I rent out rooms / apartment to tourists and language students visiting Dublin and need someone to help a little with cleaning, meeting guests, basic maintenance etc ... the hours would be flexible and around 15-25 hours a week - in return i offer accommodation, basic food, free high-speed wifi, possible use of gym/pool, use of bicycle and a friendly welcome!

Am looking for someone for a few weeks but could be for up to 6 months - currently I have openings from EARLY SPRING onwards. Most likely, I would agree initially only to a shorter stay ... but that can be extended which would be my preference. As accommodation is limited, I am only looking for ONE helper at a time ... no couples or friends - sorry :)

I like people to be friendly, engaging and flexible, sociable and outgoing, able to make new friends - I promise the same in return :)

I am located in Dublin city centre and am said to be a pretty relaxed guy to live with. I am also happy to show you my city and if you want to help you a little with your english as I've taught english as a foreign language before! I have hosted many couchsurfers and can share with you my profile ... :) I am also happy to be flexible with time off so you can explore Dublin and indeed further afield with days off etc - my situation is a good base to explore Ireland!

I love technology / social media, movies, photography ( always trying to improve ;) ) , travelling, am learning to swim (lifeguards or swimming coaches especially welcome :) ), and live music especially acoustic rock ... for me, most importantly good people :)

For me flexibility and willingness to engage would be an important attribute for any helper :) I try to be flexible and give people the maximum freedom to follow their own interests - however regular time commitments like a work or study schedule may not suit the varied time commitments needed in helping - let's chat more about it :) Also, Dublin is a very sociable city and I encourage helpers to create a network of friends - it is helpful to have some resources to fund yourself after the basic food I offer, (in line with the pretty easy help given by you to me) as having a pint or two of Guinness is a good thing for any visitor to Dublin as you improve your English! Basically I want someone who is active and can make new friends in a very friendly city taking advantage of a lot of free time, living in a very good city-centre location - someone who has their own resources to fund a social life and to live an active life rather than stay in all the time surfing the net .... :)

Please have fully completed profile with pics - please reply by message here, giving as much information as possible especially with particular regard to my proposal - tell my why you think we would be a good fit - this will help me greatly as I have received many messages from people looking for just a few places :) Looking forward to hearing from you - we can link up then further on facebook chat (please add me fully there) .... talk to you soon!

NOTE: If you send me just a solely cut and paste message it will probably result in a similar type reply if any at all .... :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use