Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19232
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Healesville and Toolangi
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19232
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2018

Hi! We are a family of four: mum,dad and our beautiful boys 8 & 10. We live in the Yarra Valley in the pretty towns of Healesville and Toolangi. We are about 1hour from Melbourne CBD.
We work running a natural health centre in Healesville and
also have a beautiful little organic farm on the mountain nearby in Toolangi where we grow food and keep bees chickens, puppies and sheep.
There are kangaroos, wombats, many birds and amazing bushwalks nearby.
Our passions are growing organic food, designing beautiful gardens, natural health, ( shiatsu, naturopathy, yoga, meditation,) playing music (violin, guitar ,
cello) bushwalking and the kids love lego.

We have a very nice double room for helpers. We eat a mixed diet and raise our own lambs, eggs and grow our own org. Veggies. Yes we have wifi too.

Jobs we need help with are gardening, growing vegies, fencing, chopping wood, feeding/ cleaning animals, child minding, housework (washing vacuuming cooking etc). We ask for 4-5 hours active help per day with 2 days off per week.

We would ideally like someone or a couple who enjoys interacting with children and in family life and can be self motivated and responsible, we don't use our phones during work times.
We would also like it if you could stay at least 5 days and then we can discuss longer if it works well, we have had stays of up to several months :)
We hope to make your time with us really lovely.

I usually check emails once a day, if you would like a quicker response please txt me.

We look forward to hearing from you, Rowena and Tim

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use