help exchange   Host 19234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Chirpan
All Year: From April 2019
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 or more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19234
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2019

I'm looking for reliable and trustworthy volunteers to look after my dogs, house and garden while I recover from a major tendon reconstruction operation on my foot. The op is scheduled for early May, but I'm looking for help from 30 April until mid to late August. The maximum short stay in Bulgaria is 90 days, so this would probably need to be 2 different volunteers to cover 4 months.

The only responsibilities would be caring for my two dogs (aged 5 and 2), keeping the house clean and tidy, cutting the grass, and watering some of the plants in the garden. This would probably take around 15 hours per week.

Volunteers must be dog lovers and be experienced in looking after dogs. The dogs don't have any health problems or special requirements.

I won't be able to provide meals, but there would be some store cupboard foods available.... rice, pasta, pulses etc.

My house is in a good position in a popular village, with 2 shops and a bar. The nearest town, Chirpan, is around 7km away with a wide variety of shops, bars and restaurants, banks, supermarkets, and a fabulous weekly market. There are 3 buses daily into Chirpan, with an extra one of Fridays for the market. The house is basic but comfortable, with electric hob and oven, fridge freezer, washing machine, and hot shower. I don't have a television, but there is high speed internet. The garden has a nice view up into the hills. There are many tracks around the village that are great for walking the dogs, and they also have an enclosed area in the garden where they can run.

What else ...

The house is comfortable, but rustic and quite basic, so if you need a high level of creature comforts, then this is unlikely to suit. The toilet and shower are both in outbuildings separate from the main house, although the corridor to the shower room is under cover. I'd prefer non smokers, or at least someone prepared to only smoke outside.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use