Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19291
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19291
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017

Hi Travellers and Helpers

offer for 1-2 helpers in a Western suburb of Melbourne (Melton)- just 35 mins on the train to Southern Cross Train Station.

Easy access to Melbourne for sightseeing or for a swim at the St. Kilda beach (only recommended in summer though). Great place to recharge and explore Melbourne.

You have your own bedroom and you share the bathroom and two separate toilets. Kitchen and living room are connected and are great for hanging out. Outside is a sitting area planned in case you are a smoker and there is a covered area with chairs in front of the house. Of course there is a BBQ. Wireless internet access available.

I speak English and German. The house is occupied by me, maybe another border and my two dogs. The dogs speak only dog language but listen to all sort of commands like sit, down, out, eat ... She is a small 5 year old German Shepherd mix named Bella - he is a 3 year old German Shepherd called Lou who likes to sleep, watch TV and catch flies - both are friendly and curious and are definitely good watch dogs.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided.
Your activities would include cleaning, gardening, help with letter box dropping and hopefully cooking. Your duties are 5 days per week for 5 hours, which can be on weekends or during the week and yes, you will clean up after your meals, so please add annother 1/2 hour. There is a dishwasher.

Please only non-smokers or outside smokers. You must comprehend English and speak enough basic English (or you speak fluently German).
You must be able to work unsupervised.

I'm looking forward hearing your travelling stories or travel plans over dinner. Quite a lot of woofers stayed with me and there are quite some funny stories and great memories and always enough to eat. If I can drop you off at the train station and pick you up I will do. Tabcorp Park with life music on Saturdays is in walking distance. Melton has a huge Shopping Centre, nice nature walks and I will take you with me to markets and other local activities if you want to.

I stopped hosting woofers for the past two years as I was living in a very small house and restarted only end of 2016. Again I had great guests and lots of fun.

The pictures show the front of the house, the living and TV area, a room, me and Bella.

Minimum stay is 7 days.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use