Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6000sqm
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19309
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2017

We would love a couple to spend time with us for a week or so to get some of the jobs done - have a look below at what we are needing done. The jobs are reasonably physical but we can provide a variety so not doing one thing all the time. We have had some wonderful couples staying with us and would welcome them all back.
Only 80 minutes from Auckland, it's often a great first or second stop letting you work out your travel plans from here. We live in a semi rural location with a water view and are within 10 minute walk to shops and cafes and less than 5 minute drive to the surf beach and estuary. My husband, Robbie, and I have a 16 year old daughter, Rebecca who is away at boarding school and we have an 11 year old, very friendly, black labrador, Rosie. Mangawhai Heads is on the east coast 80 minutes north of Auckland and 50 minutes south of Whangarei.
We have a modern caravan to provide helpers with private accommodation but to join in with us for family meals and are looking for people to help with gardening, sanding/painting, cleaning, wood chopping, cooking etc. Also let us know what skills you have. Happy for people to work the morning and have the afternoon off or work one day and have the next off. Beach nearby for sunny days, coastal walks and we have push bikes. We normally like 7 day stays (up to 14 days) but let us know if you would like something different and we can assess. We prefer couples and best to have your own vehicle. We only speak English (very small amount of French) but really happy to have people with any language. Had a couple from Czech Republic and we all had a lot of fun and still stay in touch. Please email us with your details and what you are looking for. We would love to hear from you. We have internet and SKYPE available and can cater for vegetarian diets.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use