Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19330
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19330
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2018

August 2018: We have loads for people to do at the moment - planting native trees, getting the veggie garden ready for spring, some building projects. Please contact us if you are available, especially couples or friends.
We are a family of four - Marcus from the UK (who also speaks French), Lisa from NZ, and two children (7 and 5 years old) - establishing our lifestyle block 16km outside Whakatane. We eat organic and home-grown produce as much as possible (not vegetarian) and generally try to live sustainably.
We moved to our home Easter 2013; we have off-grid solar power, spring and rainwater, a caravan, vege gardens and orchards. There is a large area of beautiful native bush on our property in which you can explore, soak up nature and chill out.
We are looking for visitors willing to help out with a wide range of jobs - planting natives, looking after the animals, a variety of building projects, weed control (mainly thistles and barberry), firewood cutting, tree planting, and of course child entertaining! Building or carpentry skills and experience using a chainsaw would be very helpful at the moment.
Helpers have the option of staying in the caravan or in a tent near the house.
Hours and meals are negotiable but our preference would be breakfast, lunch, and dinner supplied for a day's help (4-6 hrs depending on the work). We often eat vegetarian food but would rather not have strict vegetarians as we do cook with meat products a lot.
We are 15 minutes drive from Whakatane township, in Eastern Bay of Plenty.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use