Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19421
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.75
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19421
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2016

We are revovating an old 8 bedroom house. The tasks will be cleaning work (every day), gardening, cooking,furniture building/moving, painting, shopping for food or material, moving things around the site and off site and even babysitting.

We would like a couple or two friends as you will need to share a room or a tent. From April 2016 until July 2016 we are happy to take people for a short period but you may be sleeping in a tent. From September we need a couple or two friends who would like to stay between 6 months and 1 year. You must like cleaning, tidying up and looking after children. You will have a double room.

We ask helpxers to work for 25 hours a week ( food included or 15 hours a week and you buy your own food) including some weekend days and to clean up after themselves and participate in preparing meals and clearing up meals outside of this time.

We love international exchange and have both volunteered in many countries including, France, Bolivia, Tanzanier and Burkina Faso. We both studied languages at university. We would welcome everyone to join in with our family life and meet our friends but please note we don't have lots of free time. I used to work in travel and tourism so can advise you on trips out of London and Andy has good knowledge of traditional pubs and beer. We want our volunteers to really enjoy their stay and will give them a warm welcome.

Since you will be visiting a young family we would appreciate if you didnít smoke in the house or garden. It is very important to tell us immediately if you have ever had any problems with the police in this country or abroad.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use