Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19463
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19463
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2018

CURRENTLY BOOKED UP TIL MID September :-)

Old style elevated Darwin suburban family home- close to beach, bus stops and weekend markets. We are a friendly and welcoming female couple- an artist and a musician. Our kids have left home but live nearby! We have been left with the 3 cats.

We ask for your help 3 hours each a day- 6 days a week and then a day off. Work will be gardening, cooking, cleaning, spring cleaning! also in artists studio doing various jobs. If you have practical skills and common sense you would be very welcome.
We have a'Helpx Book'in which we communicate - we write your jobs and then you will record what you do every day in the book.

In return you will get your own COOL comfortable double room, use of bicycles. If you want to work 'double hours' one day then take a day off that's fine.
Meals can be a flexible arrangement, some people like to do their own food thing. We are often busy in the evenings and this arrangement seems to work out better for us at the moment.
At the weekends there is more time to share meals. In any case you will have use of your own fridge, and use of our big open plan kitchen.
Big rambling tropical garden with vegetable garden (that needs some work). We have a great salt water pool, lots of books, loads of birdlife in the garden; sulphur crested cockatoos, a family of spangled drongoes (like lyre birds)bee eaters, honey eaters, pigeons,scrubfowl.
We are a NON SMOKING, non vegetarian household, though we are very used to accommodating vegetarians, gluten free etc.

We will consider requests for a week at a time, and after that, it's all negotiable.

We invite sociable, self motivated COUPLES or 2 FRIENDS who understand and speak basic English- (or who can use a translator APP for every conversation.)
This is absolutely essential!

look forward to your enquiry!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use