Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19496
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2 or 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19496
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2018

Please Note the Next Vacancy October 2018
Please Note the Next Vacancy October 2018

We are a middle aged, fit couple who enjoy meeting people from around the world. It would be a bonus to have assistance of 4 hours a day as we are often busy, and our lovely house and section has lots of challenges.

We live close to Wellington CBD, the Capital of New Zealand. There is good transport. We live 10 minutes by road to the Wellington railway station and the Cook Strait Ferry to/from the South Island (Interislander). [We will try and pick up helpers.] We live in the suburb of Johnsonville which is 20 minutes by rail (on a scenic line) to the city. Johnsonville has its own shopping centre. The Intercity buses have a stop at Johnsonville - (Naked Bus does not).

We can host a couple or two friends, or an individual.There is a double bed. See photo.

Our section has over 200 trees and shrubs with nice lawns. It is a half acre, or 0.2 hectors. There are always tasks to do depending on one's skills, gardening, weeding, cutting hedges, mulching branches, washing the house or cars, cleaning windows, home maintenance such as painting outside and inside, wallpapering, housekeeping, etc. Some tasks involve power tools or ladders, but only if you are comfortable with them. Tasks both outside, and inside especially if weather not nice.

The vacancy is for 7 nights. Under the Helpx policy, in exchange for 4 hours work, we provide all the food and do the cooking, and you have a lovely bedroom.

We have a lovely hill side property with trees, lawns, flower gardens, a glass house, a small vegetable garden, a little worm farm, grow seedlings, do mulching (chipping), and some fruit trees.

WiFi available. Warm sunny house with magnificent views. There is lots to do in Wellington. We live in a safe, quiet area. Off street parking. No smokers please.

English is our only language. Our interests are hot rod cars, gardening, 10 pin bowling, golf, quilting, travel and family.

Please tell us a bit about yourself, any food restrictions, and a photo would be great if you don't have one on your profile.

Please Note the Next Vacancy September 2018

Tony & Lynnda

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use