Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19519
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

near Scunthorpe
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.83
Persons: 1 or 2 to confirm
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19519
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2017

We live on a 7 acre smallholding in rural North Lincolnshire on the border of East Yorkshire with two rescue ponies, two pet sheep, three cats, a dog and 4 cattle. I am the Events Coordinator at the equine charity Bransby Horses Rescue and Welfare and my husband is an education IT project manager.Prior to working for an equine charity I was a music and drama teacher for 24 years. We are looking for help with tidying up our smallholding. Here are some of jobs which need attention at the moment: gardening, strimming, hedge cutting, weeding, digging the raised beds, painting stables,helping re roof a stable, painting exterior of house, garage and gates.There is interior decorating to complete if the weather is poor. If you like, you can get involved in the care of our ponies and dog walking etc.Our ponies are both retired but used to the methods of Natural Horsemanship if you were interested in this type of thing as well. These are a few of many jobs as you can imagine living on a smallholding! We have a website from when we used to raise rare breed pigs. If you have a look at this you will get the general idea about us. In exchange you will get a room in our house and three meals a day, free use of the internet etc If you have a camper van, motor home or caravan, you are welcome to bring this with you. A true 'good life', experience awaits! Leeds and York both 1 hour from us. Look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use