Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19578
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19578
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2017

Fairytale Castle in France: Mature & Friendly Couple Wanted Immediately -- Ideally 1 -2 months + stay

Hello! We are a small, happy English-speaking family looking for a couple to help in our beautiful little fairytale castle. If you have some good skills (cleaning, gardening, DIY, etc.) and have a great attitude, love animals & nature, please contact us! We have had wonderful experiences with previous helpers.

Our region is famed for its beauty, accessibility, food, culture and local activities. We are only 2km from a lovely town with all amenities, and only 15km from a vibrant and beautiful city with a high-speed TGV train station.

]We would love to welcome a couple with a passion for France, a dynamic lifestyle in the magnificent French countryside, a love of learning new cultures and skills, and an appreciation of historic architecture.

We provide a lovely self-contained apartment with sitting room, kitchen, large separate bedroom and bathroom with jacuzzi bathtub. You also have use of the grounds, private lake & swimming pool when we don't have paying guests in residence (3 weeks total over the summer).

We have one very sweet daughter (aged 15), 2 ponies, 1 horse, 1 fabulously sweet & adorable dog (a Samoyed) and even some chickens, all who enjoy attention. The chateau is fully-renovated and in very good condition, but --like any historic property-- needs constant love and care both inside and out. In exchange for 4 hours per day, 5 days per week, we provide a lovely apartment with UK satellite, internet, a food allowance and use of the property. A car may also be a possibility depending on your age and driving history, though if you have your own car that would be even better.

If you are an interested energetic couple, please forward photos, CVs and tell us about your relevant skills. We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use