Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19589
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from February 2015
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19589
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 1, 2015

Ideal place for CAMPER VAN/CARAVAN PEOPLE! Very beautiful out of the way location with lots of space. I am currently upgrading accommodation so space is limited! You need to be independent and reliable and very motivated! Although in the back of beyond,there's a great community around, I also have wwoofers here as do my neighbours down the road. There are 2 bicylces with great places to cycle walk run and jump to! Also a great area for traditional Irish music as well as 4 donkeys, 3 ducks, 37 ex battery hens, a dog, 3 cats and many bees...won't suit folks with allergies to any of these! Must be an animal lover!! Hard work but great fun. Food mainly vegetarian, tho we eat venison which comes fresh from the land, eggs from the ducks & hens and lotsa weeds from the garden!
Work includes animal care; building using traditional building materials; rebuilding a clay oven; gardening with love and care, and generally enjoying being here as well as chopping and collecting wood, and all the other daily chores of sustainable living! As with the wwoofers I expect 6 hours work per day for 5 days a week, sometimes on weekends, so we all need to be flexible! Stays over 3 weeks preferred, longer if we all get on! You must have your own insurance and I need to see cert before arrival! I am also a qualified TEFL and ESOL teacher so English lessons can be negotiated for extra work! Apart from all that looking forward to meeting youse!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use