Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19630
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1 or 2 week periods
Area (ha): 0.85
Persons: 2 (shared room)
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19630
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2013

I started my smallholding in Norfolk on a 2 acre plot of council land in October 2012 so everything is still pretty new and increasing all the time. We currently have a couple of pigs(and loads of piglets!), turkeys, chickens, ducks and lambs as well as 3 guard geese. Jobs currently include building pens, vegetable beds and chicken huts along with the general clearing and up keep of the land and day to day care of the animals, both at home and on the farm.

I live on the edge of a town with good transport links to Kings Lynn, Ely and Cambridge. The farm is 7 miles from home and so you are more than welcome to bring your own car but otherwise would travel with me to and from the farm, or I can provide a bike. Wi-fi is available at home and we are also walking distance from the local Library.

I live at home with my parents and brothers so it can get very busy. There are a few basic rules we would like you to abide by when staying with us which will be explained to you before or upon arrival but include showing basic manners, helping with housework, keeping your room tidy and respecting other people.

We have a dog, 3 cats and a number of reptiles so you really must be an animal person if you wish to stay with us and we will not tolerate poor treatment of any of the animals, even those we are rearing for meat are treated with respect and cared for in a loving manner.

Working hours are generally 3-4 hours in the morning and 1 hour in the evening although this may change depending on the projects we have on the go. We don't mind smokers but strictly outside only and preferably not whilst at the farm.

When you message please include the length of time you wish to stay and rough dates if you have them.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to hear from you soon!

NOTE: we are an English speaking family and have extremely limited foreign language skills.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use