Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19660
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 69
Persons: one
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19660
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2014

I am a Romani(Gypsy)Australian, woman who is 64 and appreciates farm help, cleaning stables, caring for horses and dogs, weeding, cleaning up in general. I drive clydesdale horses, so appreciate any one with horse experience especially harness. You must love animals to be here, there are seven dogs, seven cats, a pig and a goats.A duck, a galah geese and chickens.There are six horses, one old harness mare and three clydesdales, one is blind and has special care..He has his own facebook page, "Love is Blind" and a film is to be made about him.There is a sweet old Arabian and a cheeky young Gypsy cob. I am vegetarian, and an author and storyteller,well travelled and political, most of my animal friends are rescued.My home is colourful and artistic and artists are welcome.Work is varied from cleaning harness and painting carts to cleaning out yards an stables, working in the garden. I work in the am and in the evenings,on the farm of 168acres and in the evenings,with the animals. This is Mallee country, ancient old and hot.Abundant birdlife, eagles and hawks, owls and willy wagtails, parrotts and chuffs etc. I follow the spirituality of the mother Goddess so there is a small temple here for meditation, ritual and quiet times, also a labryinth. There are dogs to brush and they are big and friendly, this is not a place to come to if you dont love dogs, my dogs love people.and I love to cook so the food is good here,and is vegetarian. no drugs allowed on premises. Of an afternoon I write, I am the only Romani in Australai who still travels each year by horse and vardo, (Gypsy wagon)When applying please tell me something about yourself and why you would like to be here.Your age, your home country and any animal and art experience. the you tube clip, A Romany Encounter, will show you who I am, I am easy to get along with and enjoy meeting people

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use