Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19661
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lake clifton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.3
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 19661
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 22, 2013

I am looking for a confident, capable person who has experience with horses to come and live wih me for 6-12months in exchange for grooming for me at competitions and some stable/property work during the week. I am a 2** event rider, currently with 3 horses in full competition work as well as a young horse starting. I am needing someone who is able to groom/strap for me at all competitions as well as help with some jobs throughout the week. Competitions will include being able to;
1. Present horses to an immacualte standard - wash, plait etc
2 tack and un tack horses up
3 handle big horses
4 handle young horses
5 be competent in the cool down for cross country
6 clean yards/stables
7 walk horses
8 look after horses when stressed, hurt, naughty etc
9 must be able to work in a fast pased environment
During the week, duties would include
1. Clean stables/yards aprox 30min work
2. General help feeding up, tacking up/simply being around in the evenings whilst i ride and work horses.
3. Depending on experience of aplicant, possible help with schooling young horses.
4. General help keeping the property up to standard.

Applicant would recieve:
1. Full board. Includes a bedroom in my house, food, possible transport (would be diacussed)
2 opportunity to travel interstate. This year planning on travelling to melbourne in June as well as Adelaide in November and travelling all around WA.
3 I am 19, so am not a grumpy old farmer. I will create a enjoyable environment. I have worked for people that simply make life boring and im definatly not like that.

To sum it up. I need a competition groom. Someone very confident with horses, knows about eventing (atleast a little) is extremely keen to learn and is a VERY hard worker that does not take short cuts. I am very particular with my horses. I can offer a enjoyable environment, with good board and interstate travel.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use