Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19671
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


St. Maur des Bois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19671
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2018

I need a handyman/woman and some to help with my small but rampant garden.

We live in a large property in rural Normandy, in a small village opposite a medieval church. William the Conqueror used to have a chateau here but it has long gone now.

We are Mum, Scarlett 26, Morgan 21 and Oliver 19. The kids are away working or at uni most of the time.

We have a small project teaching English as a foreign language to students which is very rewarding.

Everyone, family and helpers, join in with the cleaning and washing up.

I need people who know how to paint walls and doors, (drip free), and people who are good at giving the place a jolly good deep clean.

We have a small garden that needs constant attention. Everything grows like crazy here. We need people who know the difference between a plant and a weed.

We are fun and easy going and treat our helpers as part of the family.

We are not far from the golden beaches at Granville/Carrols, (surfing).

We are 30 mins from Le Mont St. Michel.

Christian Dior Museum and Gardens are 20 mins away.

We are 10 mins away from Villedieu les Poeles which is a medieval town made famous by the Knights Templar.

WWII landing beaches all around us. Loads of museums, history and sights.

Paris is a couple of hours by car or train.

We have loads of wildlife around...even quite a few deer.

I smoke about 5 cigs a day.
I am a good cook.

Please come and see us. Oh yes... we have a dog, rescued cats and a gerbil too!
Area
Lower Normandy

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use