Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19760
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19760
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2015

UPDATE* We are currently not taking any bookings - updated January 13, 2015.

Preference will be given to helpers that can stay 3 or more weeks, couples and friends travelling together are welcomed as we need lots of help during this time.

Hello there travellers! We are looking for some fun loving people to join our ever growing international family.

If you are 18 to 99 (young at heart) and interested in living with a true down to earth and genuine "Canadian family" and learning that there is no such book invented for how to get a goat out of your kitchen, You can check us out and like us on "Facebook" or Twitter at Cachemire Farm or on our website at

We are located in beautiful Glencairn, Ontario minutes from Creemore, Wasaga Beach and Collingwood/Blue Mountain. We are approximately a 1 hour drive to Toronto Pearson International Airport. We have a beautiful mature forest on our property with some trails and a tributary creek running through it which brings it's share of wildlife to our backdoor.

On our farm our focus is on our beautiful Cashmere goats for Fibre, Breeding Stock and Meat, we also milk our goats and additionally we have a small flock of heritage white Chantecler Chickens for eggs and meat, in addition to a welsh x pony mare, 3 working Dogs, and our "Cool" cat Mineau(she owns the house, barn,and us). We produce and make our own Goat Milk Soaps, Maple Syrup and Cashmere fibre, yarn and rovings.

We can offer you your own private bedroom and bathroom which you can use at your convenience. We love to cook good home made meals and you of course are also welcome to cook if you wish. Also, in Summer, we have a large outdoor swimming pool and bbq to enjoy after a day's work.

"Smoking is okay provided it is outside, we have a bucket and sand."

We are asking for help 6 hours a day usually though there are days when it may be less as some things truly are weather permitting. We are very easy going and if a task does take a little longer than expected then we are more than happy to give you additional time off.

We have taken our helpers for day trips into Toronto,St.Jacobs, Midland, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach and overnight stays up at our family's cottage on an island in Lake Nipissing to do some fishing, swimming and boating as well some of the attractions you may be interested in are Canada's Wonderland, Scenic Caves, Ziplining at the Blue,dog sledding, snow tubing, hiking on the bruce trail, Ste Marie among the Hurons, Wye Marsh, Scandinavian Spa and of course Wasaga Beach.

There's plenty to do in the area, like exploring the local beauty of the escarpment, Blue Mountains, Southern Georgian Bay and Simcoe County. You are close enough to Toronto to take the Go Bus/Train from Barrie and back or the Greyhound for city day trips.

"If you don't mind noise, animal smells, and lots of laughter, you enjoy a busy household with many loving people and you are not opposed to a little hard work..then we are your people!"

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use