Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19790
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1+
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19790
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2016

Come and Enjoy Northern Ontario.
We are a small 5 acre Cashmere Goat Farm in Northern Ontario.

We are looking for someone to learn new things, as well as us learning from you. We are interested in also learning about other cultures.

I also make soaps and lotions!!! lots of fun!

Our winters are long and spring doesn't come too quick for us. But an awesome time for getting things done around the farm.
Approximately 21 goats and counting.. Only 2.5acres are cleared and have bush and plants to discover. Have some very interesting plants.

We live in a small town on a river. Very quiet.

Not far from town. Between Timmins and Cochrane.
We have been in business for 6+ years, and trying to find ways of improving and gathering new ideas to make things better. Trying to be self contained one day.

Maintaining the goats, trimming hooves,taking care of their health. Vaccines All Year round or Spring to Fall- Breeding Trying to Acheive the best Quality Cashmere.

Spring is combing of fleece. Cleaning of barn and stalls, general upkeep and repairs. Building new barns and clearing of land and putting up fencing.
We have a new addition to the farm now, Teddy the Alpaca, as well as another mother and son.

Dealing with customers on farm.I Have a store setting inside where I sell soaps, lotions and cashmere products.
I Also raise hens for eggs, leghorn for meat, turkeys for the summer.
This year I attempting to build a greenhouse and make some ecological avenues for a better heating system and accomodations for the animals during the winter and growing vegetables and herbs for us.

I am looking for someone to help me with customers and chores around the farm. And help with cooking would be great.

Join our family .

I do everything to not use or feed chemicals.

We do have area wildlife, fox and bear, but I have a security system and electric fence that helps.

Homecooked meals, bedroom, and laundry. Be a part of the family! Enter farm Fairs and Events around town.
Always time for, fishing, BBQ, and something cold to drink!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use