Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19892
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 19892
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2013

We are a family of 5 school going children and 2 parents and live in a lovely old mature traditional farm where we also operate bed and breakfast during the summer .We are situated about 28 miles west of Dublin . Susan operates a cafe in the city and the food is mostly from our own farm and garden. We keep a selection of rare breed cattle sheep and pigs ,hens ducks etc .and we have a large garden and polytunnel where we produce a wide variety of vegetables and fruit .we are looking for help with our garden mainly . We would like to hear from experienced gardeners who are good with their hands and can work on own initiative and who might be motivated by our desire to continue the restoration of the remains of our walled garden . We also have other experiences available such as lambing which will be starting early march . We have a 2 bedroon flat available as accomodation and would like to hear from helpers who are interested in gardening and general farming and can speak good english . We are open to discuss a flexible arrangement with a suitable person or couple .We live about 2to 3 miles from a choice of two villages . Transport available .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use