Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19897
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19897
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2016

We need two people travelling together who want to visit us on or after 28th November for about a week.

We are a busy and active couple in our 60s, with adult daughter Julia, and Ziggy, our small/medium dog.

Jobs will include garden maintenance (mowing, weeding, watering), installing pavers around some garden beds (we can learn together!), renovating a garden bench, cleaning around the house, and looking after Ziggy when we are out. The work may require a few practical skills, including the use of power tools.

The arrangement is to work about 4 hours a day but we can be flexible with how this happens. In exchange, we will provide food (self-serve breakfast & lunch), cooked meals to share (most nights), or food of your choice to cook if we are out.

We think it will be most suitable for two people travelling together and you will have a room of your own .

You will also have access to a bathroom, a lounge room with TV and unlimited WiFi. We have a tennis court, a billiard/snooker/pool table, table football, and board games, which you are welcome to use.

We live in a bushy environment, 25km from the centre of Melbourne. It is about 15 minutes walk/bus to the nearest train station. Trains get you to the city in 45 minutes or so. Most times we will be able to drive you to the station and pick you up.

Of course, it would be good if you had your own car, so you can explore the beautiful Yarra Valley and beyond.

Enthusiastic workers with independence, initiative, at least a basic level of English, and a good sense of humour are very welcome.

Any questions - just ask!! We look forward to hearing from you.

Mike, Sharrin, Jullia (and Ziggy).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use