help exchange   Host 19931
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring-Autumn
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: single or couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 19931
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2015

Hi, we are a family in mid-wales who share a house with another family and have a garden to manage at the house.

However we also have another 1/4 acre of land 2 miles from the house in a beautiful spot in the hills. Here we are establishing a "No Dig" garden (at the moment there is still a lot of digging to do!). There is a small caravan here too.

This is a really quiet spot, the helpers would be able to stay in the caravan. It is a very basic, simple set-up, ideal for someone who wants to get away from everything.

We have a water filter and are in process of building a compost toilet. Plans to have a small solar setup in 2016.

Helpers would have to be self-sufficient in cooking, we would leave food but you'd have to cook yourselves. Option to stay a night at the house but we have a new baby so not too much room!

Length of time to stay: can be negotiated.

What's the deal?
30 hours a week work (usually over 5 days) for all meals and lodgings for the whole week.

Work would be gardening, weeding, building structures.

The house is one mile from Llanidloes. We can collect from the local bus station or Caersws train station. The land is 2 miles from town.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use