Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 19979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Assisi
All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 (or more!)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 19979
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2018

Dear helpxers,

We have continued to have wonderful experiences with helpx; thank you all so much!!! Now, we are looking for

I. We are looking for one person or two friends or a couple who like being in the country and spending time with children (7-15) and who if possible are interested in art, cooking, or theater to be counselorsor assistant counselors (don't worry, you don't have to be a teacher; we will train you and help you!) FOR HS Kids, Actors, Sculptors and Cooks, week-long sessions of a full-immersion English summer camp for Italian children ages 7 to 15. The children act, do art projects (doesn’t have to be sculpture; some years they paint or do collage) and bake cakes and cookies — all as a way to learn English by living the language.
We are like a little community and children and staff have a lot of fun together going for walks, picking and arranging flowers, swimming in the spring (with a beautiful waterfall!) nearby so the program has both art and nature as its focus. You would do 6-8 hours five days a week, and then be free Saturdays and Sundays, which would give you time to explore the local area with its many beautiful cities (starting with Assisi of course!).

We are looking for helpxers who can do at least 3 weeks between


July 15th - September 9th

If you can stay for longer or the whole time, that would be great!! We will do preliminary training on skype, but training also occur, of course, once you're here. We want it to be a good experience for you and want you to feel comfortable and confident with things.We'll give you as much freedom as you'd like (to come up with activities, etc) but are also there with lots of activities we've already done and to be a support system.

We will try to work with your dates, particularly if this really seems like the right experience for you! ... So if you have different dates, send them along and let's see what we can do!
And, oh yes... your English really has to be very good!


II. We are also looking for:
Someone to take care of garden and our wonderful dog William and wonderful but disdainful cat pepe for the month of September. Flesible about these dates; if you'd like to come in August that also could work. Two friends or couple probably best, but one person is fine, too.

Look forward to hearing from you! Best from Assisi, and, of course if you have questions about any of this, please do send them along.

Jenny

PS Davide is very busy with new teaching job in experimental school so I am writing here instead.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use