Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ste Foy Le Grande
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20017
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2018

Hi there
If you love Animals, Art, the Countryside and cooking ...and are not scared of hard work,then Le Peyrail is your perfect Help X venue for this spring.

I am an Artist/Picture restorer and I run a small Chambre d'Hotes just outside the ancient bastide town of Ste Foy La Grande.

I would love to host an energetic couple this spring to help prepare the house and garden for the coming season and help set up my Studios for my Art Courses.

The work will mainly be outdoor based, clearing the flowerbeds and terraces, some planting and of course feeding the animals.

For those of you with an artistic flair, there is work to be done in the studio setting up for this years' art classes and changing the temporary exhibition in our Exhibition space.

The house was originally three 19th century vine workers cottages, although some of the original walls are much older. It has been beautifully converted into one house set into the hillside with lots of terraces and a two acre garden which slopes down through orchards to a tiny stream flanked by a bamboo wood.

When I moved here three years ago, all our animals came with us, so there is always work to be done in and around the stables. We have three horses, a pig called Oliver, 20 very friendly white doves, three dogs, two cats and goldfish.

I would love to ride out with someone who is experienced. My horses love going out on long hacks. It is a lovely way to explore the surrounding countryside. The horses love being groomed and pampered.

I love playing music, cooking and entertaining and often cook for guests, so any culinary input would be fab. I am equally happy to cater for a Vegetarian, Vegan or Gluten free diet.

I am happy to offer you a private bedroom with a shared bathroom which has a Jacuzzi Bath.

If you are interested in staying at Le Peyrail please send me your work preferences/skills and we can discuss things by e-mail or phone. If you would like to know more about Le Peyrail visit my Facebook page - Jo Gibbs, Le Peyrail or Belle Boheme - you should find me there.

I speak french and a smattering of Spanish, but I never see language as a barrier.

I beleive also that in this life nothing happens by accident, I am have made the most amazing friends through helpX and look forward to meeting you this spring.

Best regards, Jo.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use