Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20027
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Sommer preferred
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20027
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2016

Hi lovely helpers; Please note that we are presently not in a position to take anybody on for the next 2 months ( till end of February). We would like to hear from you from March onward again.

We are speaking German and English at home. My husband is retired and enjoys working on his many projects inside and outside and could sometimes do with a helping hand. I am working in Wellington and will only be at home at the weekend. When I am at home I cook gluten free and can also cater for vegetarians.
We are living 7 minutes from a beautiful and rugged beach.
We do have a caravan available for our guests. Outside porter loo use at night but everything else will be shared with our guests (i.e. shower and bathroom)
We would prefer if you prepared your own breakfast and lunch ( we provide the basics)but dinner will be prepared by us, either by Murray or on the weekend by Gesine.
We have a reasonable sized garden. Our vege garden is in its 3rd year and we are still establishing shelter for our plants. We don't have any animals but would like to have help with some of the tasks such as weeding, cleaning in and outside the house. It does run away on us at times; particularly when Gesine works away from home 4 days a week and Murray is very enthusiastic involved with various projects in and outside. You may cook if you feel like it. We love to learn and sample different foods. We envision 4 hours help a day but this can be negotiated.

We are happy to pick you up from the bus station and drop you off at the end of your stay. However if you have own transport that would give you autonomy as the next bus station is 12 km from us. We do have a bicycle available and you are welcome to use it.

We do have internet available and you are welcome to use it ( within reason) but mobile reception is not reliable here. There is a land line for you to use for local calls. Long distance calls by negotiation.
We are very open minded to peoples' different opinions, culture, sexual orientation and religion and do expect same in return.

We feel 2 people is the maximum we can accommodate at present, however different situations can be discussed.

The pics show some of the outlook available from the deck and a bed room that is sometimes free for guests. We are happy for anyone to contact us and ask questions. We might be able to organise some riding ( friends have two horses).

We look forward hearing from you. Gesine and Murray

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use