Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): House block 900 sq metres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20034
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2018


We`re currently looking for helpers for late September, October and November 2018.

We live near the centre of Hobart (15 minutes by bus or bike, 40 minutes walk). We have a large vegetable garden (in the photo you can see it needs weeding!), berries and fruit trees, and 3 chooks. You can see more photos of the house on our airbnb listing via our website link above.

We have a studio out the back for guests, with shared bathroom inside the house. WIFI is available (but doesn`t always reach the studio out the back).

We have two sons in their teens (although one has recently moved to Melbourne soon for uni). We like being hosts so we can meet new people and introduce our sons to people from other cultures. We`d love to have people in our home who can share their stories (and cooking if they want!) and help out with the garden, odd jobs and a bit of housework.

We live near a cycleway and can usually lend helpers bikes to ride around Hobart. The MONA museum is an easy ride from our house along the cycleway.

We play music, go bushwalking, attend yoga classes, like reading, and the boys are into computer games, music, movies, skateboard riding and hanging out with friends. We welcome helpers for shorter stays, usually one week.

We prefer a few days notice, by email (not phone please) so we can plan ahead.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Ben, Juliet, Llewy (in Melbourne but home for holidays) and Olli. (PS, the photo of us is about 4 years old, so we`re older now!)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use