Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20051
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Reykjanesbær
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20051
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

UPDATE:
Now we are looking for helpers that are available from September 2018 and on... and only female or a couple... sorry guys.

Are you up to a crazy wonderful experience?
We are in need of helper/helpers for fall and winter 2018-2019. This means amazing winter months in Iceland. We really can't say how they'll turn out, icy, cold, with volcanic eruptions... NoNo that would be too much... right? But this is Iceland.

We are always looking for helpers to come and enjoy whatever Iceland brings to you. Right now we are looking for helpers who want to visit us for a period of 10-15 days at the time and for every month of the year. The amount of days is not important, could be more or less. We have just found out that this is the perfect amount of days so explore most of the Southwest part of the island while staying with us as helpers.

I'm a single mother who work shifts which means my son needs a looking after while I'm working. Although he is my son, he is really easy to handle, I think.

So helpers job would be to get my 9 year old son up in the morning and out of the house to go to school (7AM) two-3 mornings a week every other week. Then being at home when he gets home from school (1pm) two days a week every other week and see to that he goes to his basketball or afterschool activities... or just take care of him until I come home.

This might sound a lot of work, but it is so little that my helpers have usually have plenty of time to discover Iceland with everything that it has to offer.

Helpers would live with us in our home and be a part of the family while thei are staying with us. We provide a place to sleep, food and basically almost everything.

We live by the International airport where I work so this is the perfect destination for a long or short period of time for anyone who wants to come and discover our beautiful country. From our house is 2 min. walk to the bus stop where buses in town run from and also the bus between the capital and the airport terminal.

Don't hesitate to contact if you are interested... even though the time given in this message is not exact... you never know.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use