Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20065
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Tara , Chinchilla
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 24
Persons: 1-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20065
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 30, 2018

Hello To all!!
We do Selling of Backpacker Cars 4WD Vans and we do have for Sele
This is Graeme and Nherla.Our Cob Room`s Finish Ready for Occupancie`s!!

Come And Help us, Know some Knowledge how to build With Cob,,Get dirty with mud and Most of all have fun..

People that are interested in Cob Building, Earth-ship Home Building,and Gardening are very much welcome!!We would love for some help in general day to day activities.

Our place is a little different!!We are a fun loving and easy going family chasing the good life!We are in a great spot for nature lovers, with lots of wildlife!
We do Smokes,so smokers and Non-smokers are welcome.

We are building a Self-Sustainable Life style Block in a Private Bush 24.28 Hectares Broken into two Blocks.
We are interested in light minded people who are interested in Off-Grid Leaving, and have unique ideas.We would like to try the opportunities to try them.And would love your Help.

Upcoming Projects :
Finishing The Bbq Area,Solar and Wind Electricity /Thermal/Solar Heating and Cob_Building with Natural and Recycled Materials /Water Harvesting /Food Production /Radically Sustainable Green Buildings Cooling / Contained Sewage Treatment,Gardening,and Roofing.

We are setting Our Property up as Organic and Aquaculture orientated as possible.We have A Variety of Friendly Animals,Like Chicken`s,Duck`s,Pig`s,,Peacock`s,Guinea fail,Budgie`s,Pigeon`s,Turkey`s with baby turkey`s on the way,.We have Our Friendly Family Dog`s.

We have 3 Cob Room`s, 4 fully contained Caravans And a camp Tent for your accommodation the choice is all yours,...You have your Own Cob Kitchen,where share with other Helper`s to have Breakfast,We do eat together on Lunch and Dinner Time.Your privacy,To relax,enjoy music,Have a drinks or even cook if you feel to.

Our Outside kitchen is built with Natural Resource which is Cob and all recycled materials,And we are Using A natural Compost toilet which the main foundation is Cob.

Our main diet is Asian and Australian Food,but you are more than welcome to Bring your nationality to our table as we would love New Experiences!All Meals are Included.Tea,and Coffee.
Sadly we don`t cook for vegetarians,Vegans or Fussy eaters,but you are more than welcome to bring your own food.

We have 1 Daughter age 4yrs.old and a 3 yrs.old Little Boy.We are very Friendly and Down to earth People.

We are located 300km west from Brisbane 90km from Dalby and 45km From Chinchilla. We are more than Happy to Pick you up From the Bus Station which is in Chinchilla.

WiFi is Available on Night Time.
Internet and Phone ,Only works with TELSTRA Network.We are happy to take you around and meet some friends,Have some fun,enjoy watching the Fire on the fireplace and having a BBQ most of the weekends and show you some country side.

If you want to stay one week,1 month,3 months,or more,You are More than welcome and your help will be greatly appreciated!!

We are young and learning. We all have our own areas of experience and are confident in our future success,. We need self-motivated volunteers, or at least confidence to try new things, while we are still in these beginning stages.

What you`ll be doing: We can`t be so certain of what exactly the major tasks are if you join with us, but I can give you an idea.
Building: We will almost constantly be building.90% of the Materials we are using are Recycled material`s and Cob.This will be on small structures like composting toilets, nurseries, trellises and containers for gardens, earthen kitchen, benches… the nice part is that there will always be building that both beginners and more experienced people can do, and also ranging from repetitive physical labor to fine details and finishing touches.Feeding And Maintaining the Animals. Works Vary from day to day depending on the weather.

Maximum of 4-6hours of work in Exchange of foodand,accomodation.In regards to some reviews in our profile of 8hours work per day thats for all the 2nd year visa holder,which is a standard Goverment requirements for 2nd year holder.

HOSTS LIKE - Info And picture on your profile and email;
Use the reference system, good or bad. If good experience let host know you appreciated them and let other helpers know it`s a good place. If not good, let the hosts know so they can make changes and helpers know of possible problems.
Keep it true and factual NOT personal attack or revenge.
Other hosts can see you have taken time to do this which shows respect and what experiences you have.
The host may in return give you a reference - an advantage when looking for future hosts.

Please Don`t Hesitate to contact Us For More Info.
We Would Love to Hear From you!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use