Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Girons
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20072
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2014

We are a family of four living in a small town in France. Nicolas is French, from the town itself and Bridget is half English, half Irish, yet now she is French as she has been living here for over twenty years! We have two young children of 8 and 5. We live in a house within a 15 mins walk from the town center and near some nice walks in the country.
Nicolas is working full-time and Bridget is currently doing a PhD in art. We would love to find a friendly couple who would be happy to help us with various jobs in the house such a painting, decorating, gardening, cooking... We were thinking of 20 hours work per week in exchange for food, accomodation and a warm welcoming.
We're looking for open-minded people, also very sociable and easy with children.
Bridget mainly works on her research at home, with working hours being those of school hours (9-12 and 2 til 5). It's very important for her to keep to these working hours, so she can't be sociable at these times (although she is a sociable person!).
When you're not helping there are many beautiful walks to go on in the area. It's a very rural region so activities would be very close to nature (walking, biking, skiing,...). St Girons is a small town so if you fancy a meal out or a drink, it's always possible, although the town is quite empty during the week (as most French towns are). We have a couple of bikes that can be borrowed and two pairs of snow shoes if you are here with snow. There are regular buses to Toulouse, the nearest city.
As for times of stay, we're looking for helpers from now on for maximum stays of 3 weeks. We won't be considering any stays for the month of August.
We are desperate to meet new people from all over the world and to show them the beautiful area we live in! Please don't hesitate in contacting us with any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use