Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 20080
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2015

Hello. This is the base of an animal sanctuary and rescue centre. We have a variety of animals including hamster, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs, cats, dogs, ponies, horses and just one donkey. We care for the animals as a family but need as much help as we can get. There are always animals that would like extra attention such as brushing or grooming walking or even riding (the horses) My family consists of me Danielle, my daughter Natasha and my parents. I offer riding lessons with the horses to help pay for them and the smaller animals work as a petting zoo. We also offer camping on my parents land at just 4-5 lev a night. The rest is funded on donations. We would like help with the day to day work of looking after the animals. Grooming, exercising mucking out, changing litter trays, training etc. We also need help with the heavier work such as moving the hay and straw bails and maintaining the sand paddock and electric fences. And maybe help with any other projects we may have going on. such as renovating an old house for the cats rehabilitation center. It still needs floors concreting and the cat gardens building. Experience with animals such as horses is not necessary as i can offer all training required. but would be an advantage. It would be great to have a confident rider with plenty of experience to give the horses a good play out and maybe jumping session in the sand paddock. Something to get their brains going. They stand about snoozing most days as i have rarely have the time. Meals with us consist of toast and cereals at breakfast, sandwiches for lunch and a cooked evening meal. We also have regular BBQ's. We go to the local town regularly. The years bails of straw and hay is delivered in the summer, so help unloading and stacking would be appreciated. All riding safety equipment is provided but you would need to bring a comfortable low healed pair of boots (for riding) and waterproof jacked. (If you plan to ride). Work is spread out through the day due to the large amount of animals we have. We are looking for people who are not work shy and enjoy the countryside. We need early risers as work can start early. Usually between 8 and 9am. We can work out what you can help with together once you have contacted us. Some people may be better helping with the caring of the animals others with the maintenance work. Please check our website and facebook for a better idea of what we do.
Hope to hear from you soon. :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use