Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20112
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Byron Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20112
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2018

I live in a studio/cabin on a farm, over looking Mullumbimby, a fruit farm. I am not a farmer and I don't own the farm.I have lived in this beautiful spot for over 10 years. Its a paradise and close to everything.Shops bars and beaches.
I live and work here alone at present but often have helpers/travelers & friends staying here.
I have no pets and no farm animals but do have wildlife and some are like pets, like Charlie the lizard but also have Wallaby’s,Koala's,Ekidna's,Snakes,
Eagles and so many amazing birds.
I run an audio visual business from my studio/cabin.
(byroninspace.com) doing photography,video production, music & sound production, equipment/party/event hire etc.
I am a DJ and a Musician.I am a surfing instructor and a scuba diver.I am a traveler when I can afford it & have traveled much but I always enjoy meeting and sharing with other travelers when I am not traveling.It makes me feel like I am still traveling,growing and learning new things.
I ask for 1 hour of work in exchange for 1 night of accommodation.I don't feed you.You need to supply your own food.I supply the kitchen,stove & fridge.Some things you can eat off the farm,when in season.You will need to make a commitment of being here for at least 1 week or to do 7 hours of work.I have caravans next to my studio/cabin that guests sleep in. There is a bus stop walking distance from my place to where you can catch a bus or hitchhike to Byron Bay, Mullumbimby or Brunswick Heads.Hitch hiking is very easy. Brunswick Heads is my closest beach,about 5 minutes drive away. Mullumbimby has a big supermarket that is 3 minutes drive away.Byron is about 15 minutes drive away.I do have push bikes helpers can use.Its better to plan to arrive during the week as I am often busy during the weekend when most of the fun & party's are happening.
Sorry I don't host Australians or New Zealanders, I only host international travelers with a visa.I only host guests that have a profile and pics that I can see & read.
When making a request please include: How many guests,there names,there age, from what country's, how long you think you might be here ? What skills/hobbies and interest's you have ?
You will need to have a phone with credit, mosquito repellent and a torch.
Need more info ?
Please send me an email with any questions.
Hope to here from you.
Cheers Grant

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use