Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 230
Persons: 1 ideally or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20186
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2016

My husband and I run a small beef enterprise located in the scenic Noosa Hinterland in SE Queensland. Property features a creek boundry with endangered rainforest and great bird life .
you will see kangroos everyday. We are a registered land for wildlife property.
We have national parks within easy distance as well as the town of Gympie 10 km away.
Rainbow beach the gateway to fabulous fraser Island is 1 hour away. Noosa is 45 min away.
We enjoy kayaking,bushwalking epic 4WD holidays and eating great food.
I need helpers with driving experience to help on the farm also having experience with large animals would be a great advantage. .
The help would consist of assisting with the gardening and some work out in the paddocks Maybe some painting . and house duties .
Accommodation is a self contained unit under our home,a bedroom a lounge room with big screen tv and a kitchen. Meals would be provided. wi fi is included., We have a great veranda for sitting on as the sun goes down watching the cows listening to the birds.
Hours would depend on if you wanted to have days out and about and some days working, flexibility is the key. It is about experiencing a different lifestyle NON SMOKERS ONLY PLEASE.

Initially the stay would be for a week and could be extended to a couple of weeks if we get on and we are happy . We are not close to any shops or town

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use