Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2021
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to October
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 2021
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 25, 2016

We live in a beautiful part of North Wales overlooking the Dee Valley.We have dogs, cats, and chickens, run a holiday cottage and small camp site.We also have a bunkhouse and Shepherds Hut.
We need help this summer with painting the window frames of our cottage. Experienced house painters preferred . Other urgent jobs include replacing a few stray slates on the roof, replacing a run of guttering, finishing tiling a shower cubicle and refelting a stable block. Pleant to keep experienced builders happy!
We would require a working week of approx 30 hours. We are early risers and start work after breakfast.
We are a non-smoking household so smokers need not apply. We are also a meat eating household so although vegetarians are welcome this could cause difficulties as there are no facilities for preparing your own food Shower room and toilets on site.We would need to discuss this on application.
There is no internet access for helpers.
However, there are good internet facilities in the libraries of both the towns of Corwen and Bala which are only a short bus ride away.
If you are a helper who would just like to drop out of the rat race for a while then we are perfect for you!! There are mountains accessible from site if you are a walker.
Please read our references and we are sure you will see that the helpers who come here have a very pleasant stay.
Helpers would preferably be over 25 years of age and be happy with their own company or a couple as we are quite isolated.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use