Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20276
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March - November
Area (ha): 1000sqm
Persons: 1-2 couples
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20276
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2014

We are a couple that live in a small town called Slivo pole. Slivo pole is about 20km from the Romanian border and 5km from the Danube river, our town has got very nice bars and clothing shops. We are looking for people that have experience in the garden and with building working. My husband and I can speak Bulgarian English and Afrikaans and we are smokers, we have lived in Bulgaria for 6 year. We have 2 dogs 3 cats 6 chickens so it is important you love animals. We have 2 double beds perfect for 2 couples. We eat our own produce my husband is a very good cook so if you decide to join us you will be in for a treat. We will provide you with beds food indoor bathroom and very fast internet. You will be working 5days a week in the summer it can get to 45c so we like to get up early , in the morning and have a siesta 11. Depending on the season what kind of jobs we do, planting weeding pruning watering picking the fruit and vegetables and preserving.There will be building working involved indoor and painting and decorating. last year we build new lambing pens a Conservatory and new fences. Day to day jobs that are a must do is chickens out to feed collecting wood. If you ever get to meet us we are much more interesting in person, so i hope you decide to come and help us and hope to hear from you soon Devon and Arthur.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use