Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20277
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 female or 1 couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 20277
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2013

A fabulous property filled with light and the smell of flowers and the sound of tuis and cicadas from a large terraced garden all taking in breathtaking views of the bay and the mountains all the way down to Able Tasman National Park. I, Sharon, am a Helpx Host in Cooktown, Australia and I am setting this up for my energetic, very independent, elderly mum Leola who is Insulin Dependant and slightly deaf. I need someone to live in the delightful downstairs flat to keep an eye on her. There will be some occasional light house and garden duties and you will be asked to drive her into the city for the occasional appointment etc. The main requirement will be to make sure she has eaten and taken her insulin, 3 times a day.
She has meals on wheels so you must buy and cook for yourself for your evening meals. Breakfast and lunch provisions will be provided.
Minimum stay of 2 weeks. Longer stays by arrangement.
No smoking anywhere in the house or near her.
Hours of work are very minimal which would free you to have a part time job in the city if all goes well and you get on with her. I, Sharon, her daughter will do the helpx interviewing by email. I also have other family members in Nelson to talk to you in person should you wish to query us for more info.
This is really a cream dream Helpx job. Not only would you be living in one of Nelson's premier locations, you will be amongst some of Nelson's nicest people that make up my mother's close circle of friends and family for a commitment of only a couple of hours a day. You could also be included in visits to our private beach house in the famed Able Tasman National Park.

No phone calls to my mother Leola. All enquiries are to be made through me via email only. Repeat - Absolutely no phone calls.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use