Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20279
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 20279
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2018

Karen and Paul and our 3 grown-up girls who visit quite often. We have just moved to a new home in Kina near Nelson with 4 hectares, where we have a few cattle and a horse. We have just extended the vegetable gardens as we enjoy mostly, good healthy home grown food. Paul does lots of fishing so that is frequently on the table. We eat most healthy foods and occasionally others not so!! We have 2 gorgeous properties, with the beach only 10 minutes walk away. Karen grows lots of flowers and does wedding settings, flower arrangements etc. As there is a fair bit of gardening, so some previous gardening knowledge would be an advantage. We have a holiday home next door to us which is generally pretty busy with guests, so most weeks there is a cleaning & washing schedule to carry out. Usually a bit of a rush before the next guests arrive. Paul is very busy starting a new venture making eco-friendly fishing sinkers, & needs help labelling, packaging etc. We have fairly hectic lives, though usually only one daughter at home now. Lucie has just moved to Wellington where she is following her passion in fashion design. Emily lives away from home, and works as a vet-nurse and our youngest Mollie iis 3rd year at uni, doing business studies. Accommodation is in our spacious guest room, food is provided,
(We do appreciate a hand in food prep & cooking) meal times are shared with the family + free wi-fi, TV.
It's not all work, we want you to enjoy yourself and be part of the family and share our beautiful home and surroundings.
On the doorstep is the Kaiteriteri mountain bike trail. lovely walks and the Abel Tasman Park just 25 mins by car. We are 11kms out of town so transport would be a definite advantage. We have our own boat and go fishing when time permits, fishing equipment is available for your use, anytime. Also have 2 bicycles available for you to use.
We would like 5 hours work a day, 5 days per week, we are reasonably flexible on days. Plenty of time off to enjoy our lovely area.

Jobs we do. We just planted our Ceremony Garden for weddings, there’s still quite a bit to do here when the weather dries up. Putting bark around the plants, some structures to make etc. General maintenance, a reasonable level of fitness would be an advantage: Outdoors: weeding, garden, mowing lawns, cooking skills would be lovely. Non smokers only.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use