Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20290
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20290
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2013

We are a friendly, easy going couple living on our Spanish farm with 6 dogs and 2 cats, surrounded by beautiful countryside, olive groves and mountain scenery. The farm is set on a 2 acre plot of land with it's own orange, cherry, pomegranate and olive trees. Our goats, sheep, ducks and chickens live outside the main garden and we are also currently camping in the olive grove in caravans as we rent out our house to tourists during the summer months.

We are looking for people from March onwards with general gardening skills to help with all types of gardening work from growing organic vegetables to pruning olive trees and mowing the grass. Some building and maintenance work would be required like fixing fences and repairing animal shelters and house repairs well as tending to animals and general all round help where necessary. A driving license would be useful as some driving may be required, but it's not essential.
You would be living with us in the 'campsite' in either a campervan or a tent.
We, the hosts, are warm, welcoming and fun loving with too much work to do and not enough time!

Ben is a carpenter by trade and works many jobs both at home and in town. I run my own online fashion & vintage boutique ( from home as well as other jobs along side it. We are both very busy and need an extra pair of hands in all areas of the farm. Any assistance with my online business would also be a bonus!

We have bikes that can be used to explore the surrounding countryside and villages.
The house is a 5 minute walk into the small local town of Riudoms (The birth place of Gaudi) and situated just 2km from the cosmopolitan town of Reus and its airport. The old Roman city of Tarragona is 10km away and a must see for historical culture lovers. The house is also 10km from Salou - a popular local beach resort boasting many attractions including Portaventura (the 2nd largest theme park in Europe), Aquapolis water park and an endless choice of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. It is also just 10km from Cambrils, a quieter, typically Spanish seaside town with bars, shops and markets and a picturesque harbour famous for it's fresh seafood restaurants. Barcelona is 1hr 30min away by train.

Please feel free to get in touch if this sounds like it could be for you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use