Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20321
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


RD1 Waipawa
All Year: September to May
Area (ha): 70 (28h)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20321
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 19, 2018

We are looking for someone - preferably 2 people to look after our place in September for approximately a week - though you're welcome to stay longer. Paul and I live on a small farm. Our 5 children are all grown and living overseas and in Hawkes Bay.Our combined interests include surfing (anything to do with the sea) travel, hiking, conservation and the environment,gardening...
We farm cattle and have a few sheep on our property, which is east of our nearest town, Waipawa (approx 20 km)in Central Hawkes Bay. We have expansive rural views and great outlook to the west over the ranges.
Only 10 minutes drive (15km) to the closest beach or the river - good summertime swimming, surfing and fishing. There are some lovely tramping / walking tracks in the eastern Ruahine forest Park 45 - 60 minute drive to access.

General farm jobs, gardening, house work and odd jobs.

Pets include 2 dogs and 3 cats. We also have ducks and chooks.
We offer self contained wool shed studio accommodation and shared meals in exchange for 4 hours work per day - can be flexible ie a full day then a day off etc.
Non smokers only please.Limited cell phone coverage (txting at best) and broad band (wireless) internet available - limited data.There is no public transport out here so having your own transport is an advantage.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use