Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20324
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150ha flat and hills
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 20324
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2017

28-March Update - Sorry no room available currently.

It's our quiet period waiting for our grapes to be harvested, come and taste them on the vines. We are doing a huge tidy up in the tractor yard, and would appreciate a hand with this, plus pulling down old fences and splitting firewood.

General Info...
We run a busy farm made up of a vineyard, with livestock including red deer, cattle and sheep. We are only 10 minutes by car to the town of Blenheim (pop 30,000). We are a family of 4 with 6yr and 8yr old boys. They love spending time with our HelpXers, so you must enjoy children.

There are many jobs available from fencing,pulling down old fences, painting, firewood, gardening, and general tidy up of the farm. - tell us what your skills are we might find something that suits..We would never expect anyone to do any jobs they don't feel comfortable doing.

You will stay in a self contained flat, with kitchen, own bathroom, living and bedroom at the end of our house.

We find it works well, having couples or 2 friends that are travelling together stay. We even have helpxers stay for a month or so when they have part time jobs in the region.

Usually we would appreciate 2 hours work (per day, per person) in exchange for just accommodation (no meals).

Or alternatively if you are happy to eat our food, at our early dinner times, we can offer 3 meals a day for 4 hours work - which may be nice for you if you are travelling solo.

It is definitely easier if you have a car for your own flexibility but if you are happy just to be at the farm then that is fine also.

Please ask any questions, and remember to tell us about yourself when you email us :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use