Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20356
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May - September
Area (ha):
Persons: up to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20356
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2013

Hi, we (Adele, Charlotte, Ventsi) have lived in Bulgaria for 6 years with the exception of Ventsi who is Bulgarian, we are hoping to extend our 3 family properties.
We would welcome help in all areas
building work (houses, animal shelters etc. some of these will be renovated with some traditional Bulgarian building methods)
Land clearance and landscaping
preserving fruit and vegetables in the traditional Bulgarian way
and much much more
We at present have 6 dogs all very friendly but hope this year to get chickens, ducks, pigs and if we are very lucky a horse so we need to get housing and runs sorted
We have space in tents or a house with basic facilities, these are dealt with on a first come first served basis, we do have full shower and clothes washing facilities, we can easily accommodate 2 volunteers at any one time, we expect 6 hours work per day over a 5 day period days off will be arranged each week dependent on work schedules, in exchange for accommodation and 2 meals per day.
No experience is necessary but the willingness to learn and muck in is a must.
Voditsa has 4 shops, a chemist, Internet is available so you can keep in touch with family and friends. It is 20 minutes drive or bus ride to the large regional town of Popovo, which has restaurants, banks, cafes and an outdoor produce market. There are 2 buses a day to Popovo There are buses to all major cities in Bulgaria and a direct overnight bus to Istanbul from Popovo. There is also a train station.
NOTE: None EU citizens please ensure that any visa requirements are obtained prior to your arrival.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use