Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20401
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): n/a
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20401
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2013

Looking for people who have building/carpentry experience and/or home renovation skills and are either traveling or relocating to Melbourne and need a home providing meals and accommodation to stay until they become established and/or find their own accommodation/work or travel on. This can either be for short periods (2weeks+)or longer (1-3 months).

Our property is close to public transport and 12-16 minutes by train into Melbourne CBD. It is located in a trendy popular area within walking distance to two shopping strips, cafes and international restaurants and supermarkets. The house is in good condition has ducted heating and evaporative air-conditioning but needs considerable maintenance and cosmetic work such as:
- external and internal painting and preparation
- replacement of old weather & barge boards
- some plastering
- apply reflective film to some windows
- some help with cleaning.

Breakfast and lunch is self-help and a nutritious evening meal will be provided at least five nights a week. If we are away we will leave food and pre-prepare it if required. In exchange we would like you to work 24 hrs per week each. Days/hours are flexible.

We also have a property in North Central Victoria which needs work which could be an option and can be discussed if suitable.

At the moment we have three students staying with us and our son (23) and two Chinese woman (20&22).

We no longer have kids living at home but they all visit us regularly (23-26 age group)so we have some fun family dinners. We also have a crazy dog who loves people!

Please contact us via email to organise a more detailed discussion by phone.

Good luck with your search!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use