Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 20430
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 maybe 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 20430
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 4, 2018

Sorry but we are not able to take bookings or answer enquiries at the moment. We are now preparing our home for sale and will update our listing when we have relocated. A huge thank you to all the great helpers over the years. Hope to be settled again very soon.


We live in a small house in a quiet tree lined street in Elwood, very close to St Kilda and very close to the beach. Excellent access to public transport and the city. Bicycles and helmets are also available to use.

Sorry we do not have photos on the listing, the location is accurate on the map.

Great loft room that is very private, TV, DVD, CD, large comfy bed, reverse cycle air conditioned and opening ceiling windows. Access to WiFi and all mod cons available.

DIY breakfast stuff supplied, lunch depending on who痴 home and a home cooked dinner provided every night ( hoping for someone who can cook now and again but not essential). Always happy to hear about helpers food preferences so we can make the stay enjoyable.

It's an old period house, so only one shared bathroom but renovated with good kitchen and living spaces. The room has one large bed so it's ideal for a single, as there is only one bathroom it can be tricky with couples but you can ask us and we will consider.

We are an older couple, now both retired and would like someone to help do a bit of outdoor yard work, basic house maintanence and maybe some cooking if you can actually cook. If you have any specific skills that would be great but also an opportunity to explore Melbourne or plan your next move. Looking for no more than a contribution of 2/3 hours a day on average, very flexible and relaxed.

We prefer to get work done in the morning so afternoons and evenings are free. Evenings out are fine but reasonable times are expected.

You must not only like dogs but have experience with them as they are part of the family! They also love a play and a walk. Our kids are grown up and you must be self motivated, we are not that interested in parenting anyone! You would be welcome to join in with all family activities and events.

Length of stay negotiable but please clearly indicate how long and dates you are looking for if making enquiry. Preference is given to stays of two weeks or less.

Please don't send us a generic message, tell us a bit about yourself. Sorry but we do not provide resettlement or long term accommodation and prefer an exchange with genuine travelers in the spirit of helpx.

No smoking inside the house but outside is fine.

Back to Top
Copyright ゥ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use